• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • pdrum
    Ensign
    • Mar 2009

Wtc

Hey I'm pretty new at this.

I was wondering if anyone had plans to build a WTC? I'm trying to build one from scratch for a 1/44 U 2540 so it has to be pretty small. Thanks for the help!
  • He Who Shall Not Be Named
    • Aug 2008

Originally posted by pdrum
    Hey I'm pretty new at this.

I was wondering if anyone had plans to build a WTC? I'm trying to build one from scratch for a 1/44 U 2540 so it has to be pretty small. Thanks for the help!

Sure. I'm scratch-building WTC's all the time.

David,
    Who is John Galt?

Comment

• toppack
      Rear Admiral
      • Nov 2008

There are several threads on this forum discussing what to use to make WTCs.
      If you have specific questions we will attempt to help.

Caswell is a good source for parts and information, as well as complete WTC kits.
      Last edited by toppack; 03-12-2009, 01:02 PM.
      Rick L.
      --------------------------------------------
      * Asking Questions is a 'Good Thing',
      Since Learning is Always a 'Good Thing' *

Comment

• Kazzer
        • Aug 2008

Here are my original costing experiences of building my own cylinder. A nightmare - for me, and certainly not cost effective as you will see here.

Make Your Own WTC?
        Stop messing about - just get a Sub-driver!

Comment

• Slats
          Vice Admiral
          • Aug 2008

Originally posted by kazzer
          Here are my original costing experiences of building my own cylinder. A nightmare - for me, and certainly not cost effective as you will see here.

Make Your Own WTC?

Gotta say that I am so over people using the reason of "saving money" to build their own WTC. Heck I was guilty of that too as a newbie.