X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • toppack
    Rear Admiral
    • Nov 2008

Floating Tubing ?

Okay, I have a question. I'm a Newbie to making operational torpedos.
    Where can I order some 7/16" o.d. rigid Tubing, with about 5/16" or greater i.d., made of a material that will Float?
    I found some rigid plastic tube, made to use in a fish-tank, but it doesn't float either. :rolleyes:
    I need all the flotation I can get, in these little babies. :D

Is that Silly enough for you Mike?
    I really am serious, tho.
    Last edited by toppack; 04-16-2009, 08:40 PM.
    Rick L.
    --------------------------------------------
    * Asking Questions is a 'Good Thing',
    Since Learning is Always a 'Good Thing' *
  • Kazzer
    • Aug 2008

Yep! That's pretty silly! So what is the first parameter here?
    Why doesn't it float eh?
    Stop messing about - just get a Sub-driver!

Comment

• toppack
      Rear Admiral
      • Nov 2008

I would say that the material, it's made of, needs to be less dense with air trapped in it, to make it more buoyant.
      But I can't think of any Rigid tube like that?
      Last edited by toppack; 04-16-2009, 09:01 PM.
      Rick L.

Comment

• Kazzer
        • Aug 2008

Originally posted by toppack
        I would say that the material, it's made of, needs to be less dense with air trapped in it, to make it more buoyant.
        But I can't think of any Rigid tube like that?
        Less dense than what?

Comment

• toppack
          Rear Admiral
          • Nov 2008

Originally posted by kazzer
          Less dense than what?
          Less dense than 'Tubing that Sinks'! :D
          I'm starting to think the tubing is Not the only Thing 'Dense' around here. :D LOL
          Last edited by toppack; 04-16-2009, 09:33 PM.
          Rick L.

Comment

• Kazzer
            • Aug 2008

Less dense than 'Tubing that Sinks'! :D
            I'm starting to think the tubing is Not the only Thing 'Dense' around here. :D LOL