X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • KURT250
    Lieutenant, Junior Grade
    • Jul 2012

need advice

have a old 1/72 alfa. its finished, have a 3.5 inch wtc from dave. all the old r.c. gear ether works some time or not at all. i need to get a complete new r.c. radio and reciver. have a viper marine 15 amp speed control, a adf2 angle driver with failsafe, wtc is powered buy a graupner 500 e 12 volt motor, battery is a 4500 m.a.h. 7.2 volt . my sub has forward, reverse, blow or vent ballast tank, right or left rudder, and rear dive planes. please keep it simple, what r.c receiver and transmitter should i get? i would like a 6 channel unit so i could expand on my next sub. also what other items should i get, if any. simple strait answers would be greatly appreciated. i'm new to this hobby and it will take time to learn all the ins and outs of it. thank you, kurt250
  • He Who Shall Not Be Named
    • Aug 2008

Wfly eight-channel 'computer' transmitter. Sombral Labs SL-8 receiver, 5-volt BEC, two 3000mAh 11.1-volt Lithium-polymer batteries, lipo charger, Lipo-Guard, and a standad sized servo for the bow planes. All available from sub-driver.com.

Simple, as you requested.

David
    Who is John Galt?

Comment

• KURT250
      Lieutenant, Junior Grade
      • Jul 2012

dave, thanks

Comment

• Kazzer
        • Aug 2008

Originally posted by KURT250
        dave, thanks
        I saw your order come in last night, Thanks
        Stop messing about - just get a Sub-driver!

Comment

• trout
          Admiral
          • Jul 2011

If it has not been in the water for a long time and not prepared for storage, you may need new seals. A simple wtc test in the tub will help determine that. I agree with David on the other parts. The TX and RX are a great combo.
          If you can cut, drill, saw, hit things and swear a lot, you're well on the way to building a working model sub.

Comment

• KURT250
            Lieutenant, Junior Grade
            • Jul 2012