X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • RCSUBVIRGIN
    Ensign
    • Oct 2018

Newbie to sub community

I am new to the sub build port and i'm planning to use a Revell 1/72 Skipjack as my first build using a simple pressure tank ballast system to get the beast up and down. Is this the best options for someone who comes from the Battleship RC conversion port?
  • He Who Shall Not Be Named
    • Aug 2008

Ain't nothing simple in this game, pal. Get used to hours of assembly, invention, failure, re-do's and loss of hair.

Welcome to our little slice of hell.

David
    Who is John Galt?

Comment

• RCSUBVIRGIN
      Ensign
      • Oct 2018

Thanks for the warm welcome :-) I will do my best to keep it as simple as possible.

Comment

• Aug 2008

Originally posted by RCSUBVIRGIN
        Thanks for the warm welcome :-) I will do my best to keep it as simple as possible.
        Now you're cooking. KISS. One step at a time. Keep us informed on how it goes.

David
        The Horrible
        Who is John Galt?

Comment

• RCSUBVIRGIN
          Ensign
          • Oct 2018

just gunna experiment with this and worth the £5

Unilab 150 mm stroke Double acting pneumatic cylinder for teaching use

Comment

• HardRock
            Vice Admiral
            • Mar 2013

Hello hydraulic periscope drivers.

Comment

• RCSubGuy
              Welcome to my underwater realm!
              • Aug 2009

My first thought, too! I looked on US Amazon and they don't seem to have an equivalent... :(

Comment

• RCSUBVIRGIN
                Ensign
                • Oct 2018

i'm trying to find a smaller unit - these seem to be rare

Comment

• Aug 2008