X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • chulla
    Lieutenant, Junior Grade
    • Jan 2012

Let me build my sub plz

Im new and eager to build a me a sub, I know this is really a experienced advanced type of model building but that aint stopping me. I wanna build/construct /covert my own sub and add a camera so I can dive and scan my creek behind my house.

What i'm really after is to build ur own sub kit. If i can't get one of these, even just build my own model and build my own sub engine kit. If it came to that I would require a list of every item I would need but hoping theres a builders manual or book that could do it for me.

Because im a beginner I will require a list of everything I need, Ive got the stores here maybe not exactly what I need but mainly everything. And ill always be on here to look at ideas and building logs watching/reading and learning.

So if anyone here can help me much appreciated as an eager hobby building is keen on this.
  • He Who Shall Not Be Named
    • Aug 2008

This is not an 'entry level' activity.

Crawl, walk, then run.

You're not ready for this.

David
    Who is John Galt?

Comment

• Kazzer
      • Aug 2008

Originally posted by He Who Shall Not Be Named
      This is not an 'entry level' activity.

Crawl, walk, then run.

You're not ready for this.

David
      I invite people here, and He Who Shall Not Be Named crucifies them before they even get in the door? WTH?
      Stop messing about - just get a Sub-driver!

Comment

• chulla
        Lieutenant, Junior Grade
        • Jan 2012