X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Jenson
    Ensign
    • Apr 2010

new to subs

hi guys, i am new to submarines & have been doing alot of research. i am about to order these components. just wanted to make sure this would be correct & that i would not need anything else?
    im pretty sure i will also need a remote control? any advise would be helpful

thanks
    jenson

Shopping Cart
    Product CodeProduct NamePrice EachQuantitySub-Total
    RV05045 German Submarine VIIC/41 Atlantic version $80.75 $80.75
    SHY-72005 Special Navy Type VIIC-VIID Conversion Kit $34.00 $34.00
    SDK2VII Sub Driver 2 KIT Revell VII $365.00 $365.00
    V1300X2 2 x Vislero 1300 ma 7.2V Battery with Free Charger $65.98 $65.98
    GBWVII Ballast Weights For Revell VII $9.00 $9.00
  • robert lipsett
    Lieutenant, Junior Grade
    • Mar 2010

I am new to submarines also but it looks like you will also need an adf pitch controller and a failsafe system to shut off your motor if your boat looses signal so the boat does not go sailing off on an around the world cruise. There are probably a ton of little things I still do not know about. all I can say is my shipping and handling fees are going up faster then my parts orders

Comment

• Kazzer
      • Aug 2008

You also need an ADF, a radio and a speed controller

see

BTRA063 RC Transmitter - 6 ch 75mhz $89.00

ESCMV10 Micro Viper ESC $39.95

AK1 Angle Driver With Failsafe $79.00
      Stop messing about - just get a Sub-driver!

Comment

• Outrider
        Commander
        • Aug 2008

A LiPo battery guard is a worthwhile option, as it's akin to a failsafe for you battery. A receiver, however, is essential. Caswell sells several receivers, but the Sombra SL-8 is the most versatile as it has a synthetic tuner and does not need crystals.