• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • roedj
    Captain
    • Sep 2008

Propel usage - basics

Mike & Co.,

I'm new to this use of gas for ballast systems so be gentle. I asked this question over on the SP forum and got some help but then I thought, "Whoa, why don't I ask this at the home of the GasMasters?" Here goes:

I was having trouble filling a ballast tank with Propel until Ralph, over on the SP forum, reminded me to turn the gas can upside down when filling it. Basic stuff, right? So obvious. But not to a total newbie knucklehead like me. Maybe you should create a .pdf file in your basic sub info section that outlines, step-by-step, how to use your Propel gas system without leaving out "anything obvious" (to you but not to a newbie). It would cover such topics as a) how long to hold the gas can on the ballast tank inlet valve, b) temperature equalization, c) pressure equalization, d) is it possible to overfill?, e) other helpful hints. Just a suggestion, OK?

Dan
    Born in Detroit - where the weak are killed and eaten.
  • junglelord
    Banned
    • Jan 2009

You would be amazed how a little bit of information and pics goes a long way....you would also be amazed how a bit of missing information or pics....makes it a frustrating go. Complete information is invaluable, 98% complete can drive you nuts. AKA Seaview linkages.

Comment

• toppack
      Rear Admiral
      • Nov 2008

Yes, that would be Great.
      But I think Mike and David are 'Way too busy' with a long list of production projects to complete, so I would Not expect a 'newbies instruction book' any time soon. :D
      Unless you can find a volunteer somewhere that's not to busy right now. :D LOL
      Rick L.
      --------------------------------------------
      * Asking Questions is a 'Good Thing',
      Since Learning is Always a 'Good Thing' *

Comment

• SteveJ
        Lieutenant
        • Aug 2008

Quote:
        Originally Posted by Slats