• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • alad61
    Commander
    • Jan 2012

Fittings kit for the Skipjack...

Hi David & Mike.

All though David has done what looks like stellar work with the Skipjacks fitting kit I personally have decided not to add the kit to my order. Not because of dollars per-say but economics. I myself will never be one to run a working torpedo system in my boats. Are there others out there like? Maybe not, which would probably render my next question mute. Is it possible to do a fittings kit/s without the additional torpedo fittings. Mike, as a retail manager I understand the addition work by adding an extra item to the inventory process. As for my own inventory investment why pay for extras not needed that in effect reduces the monies I can spend on things that I can turn over & use.
    Cheers,
    Alec.

Reality is but a dream...
    But to dream is a reality

• He Who Shall Not Be Named
    • Aug 2008

Alec,

The only item weapon system specific to the fittings kit is the two-piece torpedo tube foundation, part-H in the last photo. The rest of the structure is vital to hull integrity and must be installed. For production economy sake the tool that produces those parts also produces other parts to the fittings kit. I'm obligated to produce those parts regardless of their eventual use or not.

You buy a car with a spare tire. You may never use it, but it's part of the sticker price, like it or not.

David

Click image for larger version

Name:	024.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	81.8 KB
ID:	74731Click image for larger version

Name:	001.jpg
Size:	90.0 KB
ID:	74732Click image for larger version

Name:	006.jpg
Size:	89.4 KB
ID:	74733Click image for larger version

Name:	011.jpg
Size:	86.6 KB
ID:	74734
    Who is John Galt?

Comment

• Tugfan
      Lieutenant Commander
      • Nov 2010

Might I suggest that the torpedo setup be an option? I will never install mine.

Comment

• Aug 2008