• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • gogiantks
    Ensign
    • Oct 2015

pitch control

Hi Everyone,
    I'm having a problem with pitch control. I have tried a few times, all the lights indicate proper set up, but the servo does not move. I plugged it in, by passing the pitch control and works properly. I've been flying RC for over thirty years, so I'm familiar with systems. Any thoughts from out there?
    Ken
  • He Who Shall Not Be Named
    • Aug 2008

You're sure your putting the servo lead plug in correctly, not backwards (I've done it)?

M
    Who is John Galt?

Comment

• trout
      Admiral
      • Jul 2011

no wait.....I remember doing this and Kevin came to Vegas (he was already on his way here) and showed me the error of my ways.
      In the instructions, I do not have them in front of me, but when it says to put the transmitter one way or the other, make sure you are only changing the knob or stick that the leveler is on. Not the dive plane, but the planes that are worked by the leveler. In the instructions, I was moving my forward planes and not the rear planes. That part of the instructions is for the leveler to learn the full range of travel. If you do not do it correctly, the leveler will not move at all. If you search some of the old posts....or it may be in my Gato build, you will see this brought up.

Peace,
      Tom
      If you can cut, drill, saw, hit things and swear a lot, you're well on the way to building a working model sub.

Comment

• KevinMc
        Commander
        • Feb 2009

The lights! The lights! Please share with us the lights! (They won't be right if there's a connector in backwards, but let's make sure we're all on the same page about what "proper" is.)
        Kevin McLeod - Oscar II driver
        KMc Designs

Comment

• gogiantks
          Ensign
          • Oct 2015

I can't post

Comment

• gogiantks
            Ensign
            • Oct 2015

Well, I'll try again.<br />