X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • JohnPhilley
    Ensign
    • Jun 2014

Need help getting my WFLY FT06-A to work

I'm new at this and I would really appreciate some help getting my FT06-A working. I'm sure it's probably something simple but I have no idea what to try next. I've tried all kinds of permutations with no success.

Here's what I've got. (It's mainly a test setup)...

The WFLY 6 channel 75 MHz FT06-A radio with the TX69 TYPE 75.570 crystal installed.
    All the dip switches are set to NOR.

I'm using the WFLY FRP06-P receiver with the FM-RX DRX69 DUAL 75.570 crystal installed.

An Mtroniks Viper Sub10 ESC.

A simple 6 to 10 volt brushed motor.

And for the battery, just a 9 volt Duracell Alkaline battery.

Here's my setup...

On the Mtroniks ESC...
    The YELLOW (+ VE MOTOR) wire is connected to one terminal of the motor.
    The BLUE (- VE MOTOR) wire is connected to the other terminal.
    The RED (+ VE BATT) wire is connected to the positive terminal of the battery
    The BROWN (- VE BATT) wire is connected to the negative terminal of the battery
    The 3-wire connector (Yellow wire, Orange wire, and Brown wire) from the ESC is connected to Channel number 3 of the Receiver with the Yellow wire (inside) closest to the antenna wire and the Brown wire (in the - position) farthest from the antenna wire.

I follow the directions on the ESC for "Calibrating the ESC to your transmitter" which are...
    1. turn on the radio
    2. turn on the ESC
    3. press the setup button while the green and red LEDs are flashing. The green LED light glows steady.
    4. move the throttle control to full and back to neutral.

At this point the red LED is supposed to light up on the ESC but it never has.
    I've tried this moving everything on the radio and the red LED never comes on after the green LED.

Meanwhile the red light on the receiver starts of as a steady red and after a few seconds starts flashing.