• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • myork
    Ensign
    • Jul 2010

1/72 scale revell gato

RVG005The Complete Revell Gato Submarine Kit

ok what all will i need to finish this sub other than transmiter recever and alot of time
  • He Who Shall Not Be Named
    • Aug 2008

This:

Who is John Galt?

Comment

• anateus9
      Ensign
      • Nov 2010

I'm ready to start converting my Gato kit...besides the cabal reports, are there instructions in print other than the dvd series Caswell offers? I'm used to instructions in print format. Anything out there?

Comment

• Aug 2008

Look here:

Who is John Galt?

Comment

• anateus9
          Ensign
          • Nov 2010

Thanks David. I received my sub driver kit yesterday, and as an engineer, I really appreciate the amount of work that went into developing this kit...very impressive. That being said, even though I like to figure thing out, I have a few basic questions: (1) Is there an initial height setting for the setscrew adjustment on the vent valve lever - I'd like to avoid the trial and error of resealing the valve assembly. Also, has anyone tried to make a slot on the bottom of the screw to facilitate adjustment from the bottom access hole? (2) Initial control setup - what are the recommendations for controlling the front and rear dive planes - work in parallel or opposite angles?
          Thanks again for your assistance.

Comment

• Aug 2008

Originally posted by anateus9