• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • pjdog
    Commander
    • Apr 2009

8 channel WFLY question

Mike:

When I started doing submarines with Caswell equipment I ordered the WFLY 6 channel package thinking that would service all my needs. Found out right away that the receiver was to big for the type VII S/D so I order 8 channel Sombra labs receiver thinking later I may wish to have additional channels. Now I find I need one of those two extra channels available on the receiver for the Revell Gato but have a 6 channel transmitter. Does Caswell sell the WFLY * channel transmitter only or do I need to buy both as shown in the online catalog?

If I have to buy the pair it's OK I'm sure I've not built my last sub.

Jack
  • Kazzer
    • Aug 2008

I ordered one 8 ch Wfly radio to have a look at it, but I'm no radio expert. I was hoping to send one to Merriman or Kevin McLeod to evaluate it before I jumped in and ordered more. Once one of them has done that, I could sell you that one. It is a bit more pricey than the 6 ch radio.
    Stop messing about - just get a Sub-driver!

Comment

• pjdog
      Commander
      • Apr 2009

Mike:

I would be interested in the 8 channel transmitter. I do have three 8 channel Sombra labs receivers so it would be a good fit.

Jack

Comment

• dave_mcwhite@cox.net
        Lieutenant, Junior Grade
        • Sep 2009

I too want an 8 Channel RC 75MHz Transmitter

I purchased the current Caswell WFLY 6 channel transmitter and the SL-8 (8 channel) reciever. But the Seaview model kit uses all of the 6 chanels (with the SNORT option, which I chose to install). I am adding UW LED lights and would like to use one of the 2 remaining chanels on the SL-8 to power the MERS on/off power controller, to my LED lights. I too would jump at a chance to upgrade to a full 8 Chanel transmitter (compatible with the SL-8).

Comment

• Rpmtech1
          Lieutenant Commander
          • Dec 2009